unesco world heritage sites california

California has several UNESCO World Heritage Sites. For UNESCO World Heritage Site enthusiasts and perfectionists, there are must-see sites in California. About whom we have told further in the story.

Redwood National and State Parks

The Redwood National and State Parks were designated a World Heritage Site by the United Nations on September 5, 1980, and on June 30, 1983.

Yosemite National Park

Yosemite National Park is a unit of the U.S. National Park Service and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It was inscribed into the UNESCO list in 1984 for its natural importance.

California Current Conservation Complex

The California Current Conservation Complex includes a contiguous group of federally-designated marine protected areas along the Central California coast.

The 20th-Century Architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright

The World Heritage List of "20th-Century Architecture of Frank Lloyd Wright" includes eight buildings in six states designed and built by this prominent architect in the first half of the 20th century

for more frome

Fiery Trippers